Brown Sugar Body Scrub

The Beauty Department is my new favorite blog.  I’ve always like Lauren Conrad (yea I watch Laguna Beach in high school like most girls my age) and she has a hand in this blog.

Anyways, I will be using this home beauty treatment alllll winter. My skin was so soft and smooth after!

What you need:

  • half a cup of brown sugar
  • three tablespoons of olive oil
  • a few drops of water.

Mix in a bowl or other container. I used a plastic measuring cup since it was safe to take in the shower. Rub yourself down, rinse, and voila.  The olive oil needs a little extra rinsing or I used my loofa for a little extra scrubbing power after I rinsed it off.  I didn’t need lotion or anything after this and it doesn’t have a smell afterwards either (at least not that I noticed).

Original article

Leave a Reply

