Zucchini Parmesan Bites

So I was starving last night waiting on my mom to get home with the chicken so I could make dinner and I realized there was zucchini in the fridge so I decided to make these.  Took like 10 minutes.

What You Need:

  • 1 Zucchini
  • Spray Butter
  • Parmesan Cheese

Directions

  1. Slice zucchini (I attempted strips and couldn’t cut them properly so I did chips–they kind of tasted better too). 
  2. Lay zucchini out on cookie sheet (I used the toaster oven instead of the oven for this so I just used the tray for it and covered it with tin foil).
  3. Spray zucchini with spray butter to lightly cover.
  4. Sprinkle parmesan cheese over zucchini.
  5. Turn oven on to broil and place cookie sheet in oven. 
  6. Broil until the cheese starts to brown (this took about 8-10 minutes in my toaster oven).
  7. Enjoy 🙂

Here’s the original recipe.  It’s apparently only about 50 calories too!

Leave a Reply

