Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

I am really doing my best to stay strong with my healthy eating and test out new recipes.  I’ve been SO much better at my new job about packing my lunch and making sure I’m not going out to eat.  I go weeks without fast food and I’ve generally felt much better health wise.

Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad
Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad

Today’s latest recipe is Greek Yogurt Chicken Salad. I used canned chicken purely because it was a busy weekend and it was better for me time-wise. Next time I will definitely use real chicken.

What You Need:

  • 2 cans of chunk chicken
  • 1/2 cup grapes
  • 2 tbsp almond slices
  • 1 tbsp green onion
  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

What To Do:

  1. Mix together yogurt and honey.
  2. Toss remaining ingredients in mixture.

I served mine cold on a piece of green leaf lettuce. A toasted, buttered croissant would have been way better. The things we do for health!

Serves 2, 214 calories, 6g fat, 25g protein, 670mg sodium, 16g carbs

Leave a Reply

