Paleo Coconut Crusted Chicken

wpid-img_20150705_205917.jpgSo this was a spur of the moment, I thawed chicken yesterday and forgot to cook it but ate lunch at 4 and I’m not really hungry meal. Starting hard core into my meal planning tomorrow but I figure I’d share this recipe.

What You Need:
-4 chicken tenderloins, sliced in half
-1 cups shredded, unsweetened coconut flakes
-3/4 cup coconut flour
-1 egg
-2 tablespoons coconut milk (I used vanilla cuz it’s the only one I had)

What To Do:
1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line a cookie sheet with tin foil to help with clean up. Parchment paper will work too.
2. Set up dredging station with coconut flour in one bowl, milk and egg in a second, and coconut in the third.
3. Drag chicken in flour, then liquid and roll in coconut before placing it on the cookie sheet.
4. Bake for 9-11 minutes until chicken is cooked through.

I served mine with sweet asian chili sauce. It was delicious!

4 Servings: 367 Calories, 23g fat, 26g protein, 3g sugar, 90mg sodium

Leave a Reply

