Peanut Butter Pie with a Pretzel Crust

10451058_10204227286753600_1945961289726959782_nWell this was pretty heavenly.  Hubby LOVES anything peanut butter.  I made this in honor of our 3ish year anniversary (we don’t really remember the date) of meeting.  Been a rough couple of years but we’re happier than ever at this point.  So I opted to treat him. He told me on our first date that if I could make him Peanut Butter Pie that he’d marry me. I guess he got that decision right 🙂

What You Need:

  • 8 oz cream cheese (I used light), softened
  • 8 oz light whipped topping, thawed
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter & chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup crushed pretzels
  • 3 tbsp butter
  • 1/8 cup brown sugar

What To Do:

  1. Mix together pretzels, butter, and brown sugar.  Press into the bottom of a pan. I use a round pan.\
  2. In a large bowl, use a hand mixer to throughly cream cheese, whipped topping, peanut butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, and 1/2 the chips.  Pour into pan. Top with remaining chips.
  3. Refrigerate for 2 hours minimum.
Leave a Reply

