Poached Eggs, Arugula, & Prosciutto {Whole30}

So me and eggs have a volatile relationship. There are times where I love, love, love them. Then there are other times where just the smell of them cooking makes me want to throw up.  Not sure what the deal is and I haven’t figured out if my hormones cycle has something to do with it or not.  Just me unfortunately. This morning, they were HEAVEN with my breakfast. I have discovered poached eggs usually do better for me than anything else. So I threw this delicious, easy breakfast together this morning.

What You Need:

  • 2 Eggs
  • Dash of Vinegar
  • 1 handful arugula
  • 1 slice prosciutto
  • 1 squeeze of fresh lemon juice
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

What To Do:

  1. Poach your eggs. [I’m not a pro at this and I screw them up regularly so don’t take my instruction on them. I was doing them fast this morning and threw 2 eggs into a small pot and poached them together, thankfully to the level of doneness I like them.]
  2. Place bed of arugula on plate. Top with finished eggs. Spice the eggs. Place piece of prosciutto on top. Squirt with lemon.

TADA! Super easy. And SOOOOOO good.

 

Edit–I pan seared the prosciutto real fast Friday morning. added an extra layer of delicious!

Leave a Reply

